DTC Videos

Take a look at a selection of our DTC films.

Mazda 626 frontal impact in line with FMVSS 212

To determine how long it is necessary to wait before driving again after replacing the windscreen, the vehicle is driven into a solid barrier head-on with full overlap at 50 km/h 15 minutes after the windscreen has been glued in place, for example. In this test, the windscreen adhesive may become partially unstuck, but no more.

Frontal impact involving a VW LT vehicle transporter loaded with an Opel Astra

An Opel Astra is loaded onto a vehicle transporter and secured for transportation. The vehicle transporter is driven into a solid barrier head-on with full overlap at 50 km/h. The VW LT’s cab is crushed between the crash block and the Astra in the crash.

Auffahrkollision Opel Astra auf eine Wohnwagen-Zugfahrzeug-Kombination

An Opel Astra is driven into a stationary caravan and towing vehicle with full overlap at 96 km/h. The caravan setup consists of a Hymer Nova 500 caravan and an Opel Omega as the towing vehicle. The Opel Astra penetrates the caravan until it reaches the axle, pushes it off the trailer coupling and forces the caravan drawbar through the tailgate and rear row of seats of the Opel Omega.

2 lorries – one loaded with railway sleepers – in a rear-impact collision

The lorry travelling at 80 km/h is loaded with railway sleepers, which are properly secured with tension belts. In the rear-impact collision, the double cab of the travelling lorry is completely flattened by the railway sleepers, meaning that the driver dummy is stuck.

Frontal impact – comparison of old (1994) and new (2014) Renault Twingo

As part of the DTC anniversary celebrations (2014), we performed these two crash tests to show how passive safety has developed. We used a Renault Twingo from our founding year (1994) in a crash test at 50 km/h as an example. Thanks to improved passive safety measures in areas such as vehicle structure, belt tensioners and airbags, the passengers were not subjected to the same increased levels of stress in the new Twingo (2014).

DTC Videos

Schauen Sie sich eine Auswahl von DTC-Filmen an.

Frontalanprall Mazda 626 nach FMVSS212

Zur Ermittlung der Wegfahrtzeit nach einem Ersatz der Frontscheibe wird z.B. 15 min. nach Einkleben der Frontscheibe ein Frontalanprall mit 50 km/h gegen eine starre Barriere mit voller Überdeckung durchgeführt. Dabei darf sich die Verklebung der Frontscheibe nur partiell lösen.

Frontalanprall Fahrzeugtransporter VW LT mit aufgeladenem Opel Astra

Auf einem Fahrzeugtransporter wird ein Opel Astra aufgeladen und für den Transport gesichert. Der Fahrzeugtransporter wird mit 50 km/h frontal gegen eine starre Barriere mit voller Überdeckung gefahren. Die Fahrerkabine des VW LT wird beim Crash zwischen Crashblock und Astra zerquetscht.

Auffahrkollision Opel Astra auf eine Wohnwagen-Zugfahrzeug-Kombination

Ein Opel Astra wird mit 96 km/h bei voller Überdeckung auf einen stehenden Wohnwagen-Zug aufgefahren. Der Wohnwagenzug besteht aus einem Wohnanhänger Hymer Nova 500 und einem Opel Omega als Zugfahrzeug. Der Opel Astra dringt bis zur Achse des Wohnwagens ein, schiebt diesen ab der Anhängerkupplung und drückt die Deichsel des Wohnwagens durch die Heckklappe und Rücksitzlehne des Opel Omegas.

LKW- LKW-Auffahrkollision mit Eisenbahnschwellen beladen

Der mit 80 km/h auffahrende LKW ist mit Eisenbahnschwellen, welche vorschriftsgemäss mit Spanngurten gesichert sind, beladen. Bei der Heck-Auffahrkollision wird die Doppel-Fahrerkabine des auffahrenden LKW’s von den Eisenbahnschwellen komplett flachgedrückt, wobei der Fahrerdummy eingeklemmt wird.

Frontalaufprall, Vergleich Renault Twingo alt (Jg. 1994) und neu (Jg. 2014)

Im Rahmen des DTC-Jubiläums (2014) zeigen die beiden Crashtests die Entwicklung der passiven Sicherheit am Beispiel des Renault Twingo aus dem Gründungsjahr (1994) bei einem Crashtest mit 50 km/h. Dank verbesserter passiven Sicherheit wie Fahrzeugstruktur, Gurtstraffer oder Airbags sind beim neuen Twingo (2014) keine erhöhten Insassenbelastungen mehr festzustellen.